Skip Navigation

Faculty and Staff

Administrative Team


Dr. Lyn D. Rantz: Head of SchoolDr. Lyn Rantz
785-228-0490

Graceland College, BA History
Pittsburg State University, MS Educational Administration
St. Louis University, Ph.D. Educational Leadership
lrantz@topekacollegiate.org

Paula Huff: Admissions Director
785-228-0490

Fort Hays State University, BA Business Administration
phuff@topekacollegiate.org

Ruth Bammes: Academic Dean
785-228-0490

Kansas State University, BA / MA Curriculum and Instruction / Reading Specialist
rbammes@topekacollegiate.org

Briana Jackson: Development Director
785-228-0490

Kansas State University, BA Mass Communication / Public Relations
Klingenstien Summer Institute
bjackson@topekacollegiate.org

Jane Tilghman: Operations Director
785-228-0490
jtilghman@topekacollegiate.org

Faculty & Staff


Alesia Arnold
Alesia Arnold

Arnold, Alesia C.:  Health Room Supervisor
Washburn Technical School; CNA, LPN Licensed
CPR and First Aid Certified
aarnold@topekacollegiate.org

Kim Baker
Kim Baker
Baker, Kim: Development Assistant 
University of Kansas, BA English / History, MA Historical Admin. & Museum Studies
 
Mary Kate Baldwin

Baldwin, Mary Kate:  Lower School Science Teacher
Washburn University, BA Secondary Education / Mathematics
mbaldwin@topekacollegiate.org

Profile

Ashley Beason-Manes
Dr. Ashley
Beason-Manes

Beason-Manes, Ashley: Middle school social studies 
Kansas State University, BS Secondary Education
Emporia State University, MS Gifted Education
University of Arkansas, Ph.D. Curriculum & Instruction
abeason-manes@topekacollegiate.org

 

Kelley Berryman

Berryman, Kelley: Kindergarten Teacher
Washburn University, BA Education
kberryman@topekacollegiate.org

Profile

Myah Berryman

Berryman, Myah: After-school Care K-8
Washburn Rural High School (currently attending)
 

Elena Blum '11

Blum, Elena: After-school Care K-8
Washburn University (currently attending)
eblum@topekacollegiate.org

Profile

Rebecca Bonilla
Bonilla, Rebecca:  Lower School Spanish, After-School Coordinator
Universidad  Sagrado Corazon, BA Business
Washburn University, MBA
Washburn University, teaching license, K-12 Spanish

rbonilla@topekacollegiate.org

Profile

Jay Carter
Jay Carter

Carter III, Jay: MS Spanish/Latin Teacher
University of Kansas, BFA Graphic Design
TPRS Workshop, 12 Contact Hours
jcarter@topekacollegiate.org

Ralph Fahnestock
Ralph
Fahnestock

Fahnestock, Ralph: Fifth Grade Teacher
University of Northern Iowa, BA Elementary Education
Massachusetts College of Liberal Arts, M.Ed. Education
rfahnestock@topekacollegiate.org

Jaime Frederick
Jaime Frederick

Frederick, Jaime: Part-time First Grade Teacher
Emporia State University, BS Elementary Education / Early Childhood
jfrederick@topekacollegiate.org

Profile

Ariel Garrett
Ariel Garrett

Garrett, Ariel:  After-school Care K-8
University of Kansas (currently attending)

Kimberly Gibson
Kimberly Gibson
Gibson, Kimberly:  Middle School Math Teacher
MIT, BS Electrical
EngineeringUniversity of Kansas, MS Statistics / Data Analysis
kgibson@topekacollegiate.org
 

Profile

Andrea Holland

Holland, Andrea: Lower and Middle School Computer
Washburn University; BA English, MA Education
aholland@topekacollegiate.org

Profile
 

Mindy Johnson

Johnson, Mindy:  Administrative Assistant,  Before-School Coordinator
Washburn University, BA Elementary Education
mjohnson@topekacollegiate.org

Melanie Kayser

Kayser, Melanie:  Second Grade Teacher
State University of New York; BS Elementary Ed and Reading; MS Special Education
mkayser@topekacollegiate.org

Profile

Marilyn Kido
Marilyn Kido

Kido, Marilyn: Third Grade Teacher
University of Kansas, BS Journalism;
Washburn University, B Ed; State of Kansas Certification Grades K-5
mkido@topekacollegiate.org

Profile

Tally Moore
Tally Moore

Moore, Tally:  Pre-K Teacher
Washburn University, BA Social Work / MSW
tmoore@topekacollegiate.org

Profile

Photo of Elian Mota
Elian Mota

Mota, Elian: Middle School Language Arts
Montclair State University, BA English; 
University of Arkansas-Fayetteville, MFA Creative Writing and Translation, Poetry
emota@topekacollegiate.org 

Profile

Ken Park
Ken Park

Park, Ken:  Fourth grade teacher, sixth grade math
Ball State University, BS Music Education
Northwestern University, MM Music Performance
Washburn University, Elementary Education Certification
kpark@topekacollegiate.org

Profile

Kay Siebert
Kay Siebert

Siebert, Kay:  Music Teacher
Bethel College, BA Music
Sam Houston State University, MA Music
Orff Certification
Kodaly Certification
ksiebert@topekacollegiate.org

Profile

Megan Stowe
Megan Stowe

Stowe, Megan: First Grade Teacher 
Kansas State Univerity, BS Political Science
BS Elementary Education
mstowe@topekacollegiate.org

 

Kevin Simons
Kevin Simons

Simons, Kevin: Middle School Science

Washburn University, BS Physics / Astronomy
ksimons@topekacollegiate.org

Profile

Katrina Van Aalst
Katrina Van Aalst

Van Aalst, Katrina:  Kindergarten Teacher, Summer Adventures Director
Washburn University, BA Education
kvanaalst@topekacollegiate.org

Profile

Nichole Wilder
Nichole Wilder

Wilder, Nichole: Athletic Director and PE Teacher
Ottawa University, BA Exercise Science
Emporia State University, MA PE and Recreation
Certification in pedagogy and coaching
nwilder@topekacollegiate.org

Profile

Blake Zachritz
Blake Zachritz

Zachritz, Blake:  Art Teacher
Troy State University, BS Art Education, Elementary and Secondary
bzachritz@topekacollegiate.org

Profile