Skip Navigation

Faculty and Staff

Administrative Team


Dr. Lyn D. Rantz: Head of School
785-228-0490
lrantz@topekacollegiate.org

Paula Huff: Admissions Director
785-228-0490
phuff@topekacollegiate.org

Ruth Bammes: Academic Dean
785-228-0490
rbammes@topekacollegiate.org

Briana Jackson: Development Director
785-228-0490
bjackson@topekacollegiate.org

Jane Tilghman: Operations Director
785-228-0490
jtilghman@topekacollegiate.org

David Zlotky: Technology Director
785-228-0490
dzlotky@topekacollegiate.org

Faculty & Staff


Alesia Arnold
Alesia Arnold

Arnold, Alesia C.:  Health Room Supervisor
Washburn Technical School; CNA, LPN Licensed
CPR and First Aid Certified
aarnold@topekacollegiate.org

Mary Kate Baldwin

Baldwin, Mary Kate:  Lower School Science Teacher
Washburn University, BA Secondary Education / Mathematics
mbaldwin@topekacollegiate.org

Profile

Ruth Bammes

Bammes, Ruth: Academic Dean
Kansas State University, B Ed;
Kansas State University, MS in Elementary Education with Reading Specialist Certification
rbammes@topekacollegiate.org

Profile

Kelley Berryman

Berryman, Kelley: Kindergarten Teacher
Washburn University, B Ed
kberryman@topekacollegiate.org

Profile

Ashley Beason-Manes
Dr. Ashley
Beason-Manes

Beason-Manes, Ashley: Middle school social studies 
Kansas State University, BS Secondary Education
Emporia State University, MS Gifted Education
University of Arkansas, Ph.D. Curriculum & Instruction
abeason-manes@topekacollegiate.org

 

Nicole Bishop
Nicole Bishop

Bishop, Nicole: Athletic Director and PE Teacher
Ottawa University, BA Exercise Science
Emporia State University, MA PE and Recreation
Certification in pedagogy and coaching
nbishop@topekacollegiate.org

Profile

Elena Blum '11

Blum, Elena: After-school Care K-8
Washburn University (currently attending)
eblum@topekacollegiate.org

Profile

Rebecca Bonilla

Bonilla, Rebecca:  Lower School Spanish
rbonilla@topekacollegiate.org


Profile

Jay Carter
Jay Carter

Carter III, Jay: MS Spanish/Latin Teacher
University of Kansas, BFA Graphic Design
TPRS Workshop, 12 Contact Hours
jcarter@topekacollegiate.org

Ralph Fahnestock
Ralph
Fahnestock

Fahnestock, Ralph: Fifth Grade Teacher, After-School Adventures Director
University of Northern Iowa, BA Elementary Education
Massechusetts College of Liberal Arts, M.Ed. Education
rfahnestock@topekacollegiate.org

Chris Denton
Chris Denton

Denton, Christopher: MS Science
Washburn University, BS Biochemistry
cdenton@topekacollegiate.org

Jaime Frederick
Jaime Frederick

Frederick, Jaime: Part-time First Grade Teacher
Emporia State University, BS Elementary Education; Area of Concentration: Early Childhood
jfrederick@topekacollegiate.org

Profile

Andrea Holland

Holland, Andrea: Lower and Middle School Computer
Washburn University; BA English, MA Education
aholland@topekacollegiate.org

Profile
 

Phyllis Hoyt
Phyllis Hoyt

Hoyt, Phyllis:  Middle School Math Teacher
Evangel College, BS Mathematics
Pittsburg State University, MS in Secondary Education
phoyt@topekacollegiate.org

Profile

Mindy Johnson

Johnson, Mindy:  Administrative Assistant, Extended Care Director
Washburn University, Bachelor of Education in Elementary Education
mjohnson@topekacollegiate.org

Melanie Kayser

Kayser, Melanie:  Second Grade Teacher
State University of New York; BS Elementary Ed and Reading; MS Special Education
mkayser@topekacollegiate.org

Profile

Marilyn Kido
Marilyn Kido

Kido, Marilyn: Third Grade Teacher
University of Kansas, BS Journalism;
Washburn University, B Ed; State of Kansas Certification Grades K-5
mkido@topekacollegiate.org

Profile

Tally Moore
Tally Moore

Moore, Tally:  Pre-K Teacher
Washburn University, BA Social Work
Washburn University, MSW
tmoore@topekacollegiate.org

Profile

Photo of Elian Mota
Elian Mota

Mota, Elian: Middle School Language Arts
Montclair State University, BA English; 
University of Arkansas-Fayetteville, MFA Creative Writing and Translation, Poetry
emota@topekacollegiate.org 

Profile

Ken Park
Ken Park

Park, Ken:  Fourth grade teacher, sixth grade math
Ball State University, BS Music Education
Northwestern University, MM Music Performance
Washburn University, Elementary Education Certification
kpark@topekacollegiate.org

Profile

Kay Siebert
Kay Siebert

Siebert, Kay:  Music Teacher
Bethel College, BA Music
Sam Houston State University, MA Music
Orff Certification
Kodaly Certification
ksiebert@topekacollegiate.org

Profile

Megan Stowe
Megan Stowe

Stowe, Megan: First Grade Teacher 
Kansas State Univerity, BS Political Science
BS Elementary Education
mstowe@topekacollegiate.org

 

Katrina Van Aalst
Katrina Van Aalst

Van Aalst, Katrina:  Kindergarten Teacher
Washburn University, B Ed
kvanaalst@topekacollegiate.org

Profile

Blake Zachritz
Blake Zachritz

Blake Zachritz:  Lower School and 6th Grade Art Teacher
Troy State University, BS Art Education, Elementary and Secondary
bzachritz@topekacollegiate.org

Profile